Not just me and Jesus


DrTony:

Thanks to John for posting the link!

Originally posted on John Meunier:

Talbot Davis, a Methoblogger and megachurch pastor in North Carolina, recently posted the rough version of a sermon he recently delivered that culminated in an invitation to Christian discipleship.

I appreciate him doing this because it is nice to be able to see how a pastor works through a sermon to arrive at this spot. I think we all benefit when we can see how others work. I particularly liked the warning Talbot gave to people before he gave is explicit call to Christian discipleship.

Here it is from his preaching text.

Now: I’m going to give you an opportunity in a few minutes to do just that. But before I do and in order for me to be faithful to the gospel and to this Gospel of Luke, I have to let you know up front: it’s NOT just about you and Jesus. That’s not salvation. I’d not be…

View original 211 more words

Leave a Reply

